2021 ABC Leadership

2021 Approved Slate of Officers and Directors for ABC of Western Washington

The ABC Nominating Committee and Board of Directors are pleased to present you with a strong and dedicated team as your 2021 Board and Leadership team. With everyone so busy, we especially appreciate those who are taking time to fulfill leadership roles this coming year. 





Chair: Jason Wandler, Oles Morrison Rinker & Baker LLP
Chair-Elect / Secretary: Glen Kuntz, Tekton Group LLC
Immediate Past Chair : Travis Hull, Mechanical & Control Services, Inc.
Vice Chair, Government Affairs: Josh Griesse, Washington Commercial Painters
Vice Chair, Membership: Stephanie Carlin, Propel Insurance 
Vice Chair, Safety: Eric Brock, HST Construction
Vice Chair, Professional Development: Travis Hull, Mechanical & Control Services
Treasurer: Marc Victor, Rafn Company

Mike Yore, Olympian Precast, Inc.
Candi Pfluger, BDO USA, LLP
Shelley Bloom, The Blue Book Building & Construction Network
Karen Say-Valadez, Saybr Contractors, Inc.
Cindy Axthelm, Axthelm Construction, Inc.
Scott Garcia, Parker, Smith & Feek
Dawn Lanz, Sea-Tac Electric, Inc.
Mitch Neely, Neely Construction
Doug Bolar, Accountable Custodial and Maintenance 

We are excited to be taking on many new initiatives this coming year, and the Nominating Committee believes that having a strong, passionate leadership team is the best way to guarantee our success. The Board approved the slate as proposed by the Nominating Committee at their meeting on September 17th, 2019.

ABC members who have served their board term and will be going off the board as of December 31, 2019 are: Mike Schultis (SSI Construction), Tim Carpenter (Environmental Stoneworks), and Ryan Brown (System Mechanical). The board and leadership teams cannot thank these members enough for their time, dedication and passion to ABC over their years of service.
Candidates nominated by the membership may be added to the above slate. If additional candidates are nominated and meet the bylaw qualifications, the expanded slate will be presented to the membership for an electronic vote on November 4th. If there are no additional candidates added to the proposed slate, no membership vote need be taken. Members will be sent the final slate.

Procedure for Making Nominations from the Membership 

Any member may nominate any other member or nominate him/herself.  These nominees will be included on the ballot, provided that prior consent of the nominee has been obtained, five members in good standing sponsor the nominee, and the nominee meets all the qualifications in the bylaws. Deadline for the nominations to be received is October 25th. Contact Wendy Novak at (425) 646-8000, (800) 640-7789, or [email protected] to submit a candidate, for specific information on the bylaw requirement, or any questions about the nomination and election procedure.